Making A Decision Is Making Progress (Video 13)

 

Hey everybody my name is Megan and this is The Bootstrap Boutique, where beginners build businesses. I’m trying out a new tagline, what do you think?

Did you know I have never made a wrong decision?

It’s true. Now, notice that I did not say I have never made a bad decision because let’s be honest, I have made plenty of those.

But I never have made a wrong decision and the reason I say that is because this:

Decisions are progress.

If you are someonelike me who has a really high need to know before you start a project or if you suffer from analysis paralysis which is where you have so many decisions that you are trying to make. See, like right now I can’t even figure out what the words that I want to come out of my mouth are so I just stumble over them. That’s another form of analysis paralysis.

So if that is something that you suffer from, what you need to do is just make a decision.It can be a really small decision. You know, when I was trying to set up The Bootstrap Boutique and get this thing started, there’s literally a million things to do, right?

And one of those things that I needed to decide on was like, a color to use for the branding and I chose this kind of like, peachy color, honestly I put almost no thought into it.

But if you pull up the full spectrum of colors that are out there and it is overwhelming.

Do I want to be blue and show trustworthiness, do I want to be green and show naturalness or yellow and have lots of energy?

I justchose the one that I chose because I thought it was pretty and because it doesn’t really matter.

So, that was progress that I had to make because, I’m not kidding you, I could have sat there all day and done that. Same thing with choosing fonts, same thing with do I want a WordPress or Blogspot site or whatever the free blog platforms are out there right now.

You just have to make a decision and go with it. You are very rarely in your life going to make a decision that you can’t change down the road, and that’s an important thing to remember.

So if you’re ever feeling stuck, just look at your options, think about what you’re feeling stuck on and just make a decision on it. Choose a path, you can probably change it later.

Hey guys thanks for joining me this week. Be sure to come back next week, I post videos every Wednesday about the process of building businesses and then what I am also doing to start my own business.

So, next week, I’ll see you then. In the meantime don’t forget to subscribe so you never miss an update.

Take care!

Leave a Reply

